Union County Library Foundation


Established in 1988, The Union County (NC) Library Foundation, Inc. is the capital fundraising support group for Union County Libraries. The Foundation is chartered to receive, hold, invest, and expend funds for the purpose of purchasing, building, or improving facilities designed to improve library services for Union County residents.

Our Board

Angela S. Bennett, Chair

Betty Birch

Annapoorani Bhat

Karen Bowman, Treasurer

Jennifer Mitchell

Donna D’Alessandro

Michele Bost

Nina Chaffin, Director of Libraries

Renee Hottle

Starr Shaffer

Our Staff

Nilma Amin, Campaign Coordinator

Anna Hottle, Campaign Strategist


We are happy to help.

Significant investments in libraries translate to a more informed, literate constituency.

Union County Library Foundation Leadership